My Reading Top Ten

6713780699_67608bd61c_b

 

Anyone else ever have Drop Everything And Read days in school?  We did.  And I always had a book or two I was reading.  That hasn’t changed today. I still read as often as I can, even if I dont’ have as much free time to do it these days.

I don’t have a lot of rules about reading books, but really I try to read more fiction than non-fiction.  It’s more fun that way.

Here is my current top ten list of what I’m reading.

1) Follow Me – David Platt

2) Deep and Wide – Andy Stanley

3) A Princess of Mars – Edgar Rice Burroughs

4) The Lord of the Rings – J.R.R. Tolkien

5) The Father Brown Mysteries – G.K. Chesterton

6) The Wheel of Time Series (This will probably take me years) – Robert Jordan

7) The Pursuit of God – A.W. Tozer

8) Lord, Teach Us To Pray – Andrew Murray

9) A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens

10) Greater – Steven Furtick

 

So what about you?  What books are you currently working through?

 

-AJ*

Leave a Reply

